ParentPort website

The Mothers' Union 'Bye Buy Childhood' campaign aims to empower families to challenge the commercialisation and sexualisation of childhood through positive action. As a result of their Bailey Review, all the major Regulators involved e.g. ASA, BBC Trust, Ofcom, PCC etc have now made themselves accessible through a single internet portal, http://www.parentport.org.uk and all businesses are being encouraged to create on their websites a single clear link for Complaints.

Date: 
Tue 14 Feb 12:47
Special: 
0
Type: 
other

Raising St. Giles' Bells

[img_assist|nid=409|title=|desc=|link=none|align=left|width=83|height=100]The work on raising the bells began earlier in the year when they were moved from their long-time resting place inside the church to John Taylor Bellfounders in Loughborough, for the necessary repair and preparation for rehanging. The planned date for raising them is the 22nd and 23rd June - some of you will wish to witness this sight, even if you have to do so from the other side of Castle St; St. Peter's churchyard will offer a good viewpoint.

Ein Deutsches Requiem-Brahms 'German Requiem'

Location: 
St. Augustine's Church, Richmond Rd., CB4 3PS

A performance of Brahms' Ein Deutsches Requiem by the St Augustine's Singers
with Alanya Reynolds (Soprano) and Alistair Bamford (baritone)
Conducted by Paul Jackson
Accompanied by Philip Mead - piano
Free entry Refreshments, retiring collection.

Date: 
Sat 9 Nov 18:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
other
Admission: 

Silver Sunday Afternoon Tea Party

Location: 
St. Luke's Church, Victoria Road, Cambridge, CB4 3DZ

Cambridgeshire Older People's Enterprise and St. Luke's Church are hosting a Silver Sunday Afternoon Tea - a FREE Afternoon Tea of tasty sandwiches and cake and a fun sociable time with entertainment, a quiz and a raffle. If you know any older people who would enjoy such an event and should be invited, please give their names to Heather Taplin, 01223 311136, who will arrange for a Free ticket. There is a small charge of £2 for other tickets, available at the door.

Date: 
Sun 6 Oct 15:00 to 17:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
other

Breathing Space

Location: 
See the text

This is an ecumenical Prayer group for the churches at Castle that will help us deepen our prayer lives and come closer to God in Quiet Reflection and Prayer. We will meet monthly in each church in rotation. We hope that the timing will enable those at work to drop in on their way home.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the first Wednesday until Sat Dec 31 2050.
Wed 6 Nov 17:30
Wed 4 Dec 17:30
Wed 1 Jan 17:30
Wed 5 Feb 17:30
Wed 4 Mar 17:30
Wed 1 Apr 17:30
Wed 6 May 17:30
Wed 3 Jun 17:30
Wed 1 Jul 17:30
Wed 5 Aug 17:30
Wed 2 Sep 17:30
Wed 7 Oct 17:30
Wed 4 Nov 17:30
Wed 2 Dec 17:30
Wed 6 Jan 17:30
Wed 3 Feb 17:30
Wed 3 Mar 17:30
Wed 7 Apr 17:30
Wed 5 May 17:30
Wed 2 Jun 17:30
Wed 7 Jul 17:30
Wed 4 Aug 17:30
Wed 1 Sep 17:30
Wed 6 Oct 17:30
Wed 3 Nov 17:30
Wed 1 Dec 17:30
Wed 5 Jan 17:30
Wed 2 Feb 17:30
Wed 2 Mar 17:30
Wed 6 Apr 17:30
Wed 4 May 17:30
Wed 1 Jun 17:30
Wed 6 Jul 17:30
Wed 3 Aug 17:30
Wed 7 Sep 17:30
Wed 5 Oct 17:30
Wed 2 Nov 17:30
Wed 7 Dec 17:30
Wed 4 Jan 17:30
Wed 1 Feb 17:30
Wed 1 Mar 17:30
Wed 5 Apr 17:30
Wed 3 May 17:30
Wed 7 Jun 17:30
Wed 5 Jul 17:30
Wed 2 Aug 17:30
Wed 6 Sep 17:30
Wed 4 Oct 17:30
Wed 1 Nov 17:30
Wed 6 Dec 17:30
Wed 3 Jan 17:30
Wed 7 Feb 17:30
Wed 6 Mar 17:30
Wed 3 Apr 17:30
Wed 1 May 17:30
Wed 5 Jun 17:30
Wed 3 Jul 17:30
Wed 7 Aug 17:30
Wed 4 Sep 17:30
Wed 2 Oct 17:30
Wed 6 Nov 17:30
Wed 4 Dec 17:30
Wed 1 Jan 17:30
Wed 5 Feb 17:30
Wed 5 Mar 17:30
Wed 2 Apr 17:30
Wed 7 May 17:30
Wed 4 Jun 17:30
Wed 2 Jul 17:30
Wed 6 Aug 17:30
Wed 3 Sep 17:30
Wed 1 Oct 17:30
Wed 5 Nov 17:30
Wed 3 Dec 17:30
Wed 7 Jan 17:30
Wed 4 Feb 17:30
Wed 4 Mar 17:30
Wed 1 Apr 17:30
Wed 6 May 17:30
Wed 3 Jun 17:30
Wed 1 Jul 17:30
Wed 5 Aug 17:30
Wed 2 Sep 17:30
Wed 7 Oct 17:30
Wed 4 Nov 17:30
Wed 2 Dec 17:30
Wed 6 Jan 17:30
Wed 3 Feb 17:30
Wed 3 Mar 17:30
Wed 7 Apr 17:30
Wed 5 May 17:30
Wed 2 Jun 17:30
Wed 7 Jul 17:30
Wed 4 Aug 17:30
Wed 1 Sep 17:30
Wed 6 Oct 17:30
Wed 3 Nov 17:30
Wed 1 Dec 17:30
Wed 5 Jan 17:30
Wed 2 Feb 17:30
Wed 1 Mar 17:30
Wed 5 Apr 17:30
Wed 3 May 17:30
Wed 7 Jun 17:30
Wed 5 Jul 17:30
Wed 2 Aug 17:30
Wed 6 Sep 17:30
Wed 4 Oct 17:30
Wed 1 Nov 17:30
Wed 6 Dec 17:30
Wed 3 Jan 17:30
Wed 7 Feb 17:30
Wed 7 Mar 17:30
Wed 4 Apr 17:30
Wed 2 May 17:30
Wed 6 Jun 17:30
Wed 4 Jul 17:30
Wed 1 Aug 17:30
Wed 5 Sep 17:30
Wed 3 Oct 17:30
Wed 7 Nov 17:30
Wed 5 Dec 17:30
Wed 2 Jan 17:30
Wed 6 Feb 17:30
Wed 6 Mar 17:30
Wed 3 Apr 17:30
Wed 1 May 17:30
Wed 5 Jun 17:30
Wed 3 Jul 17:30
Wed 7 Aug 17:30
Wed 4 Sep 17:30
Wed 2 Oct 17:30
Wed 6 Nov 17:30
Wed 4 Dec 17:30
Wed 1 Jan 17:30
Wed 5 Feb 17:30
Wed 5 Mar 17:30
Wed 2 Apr 17:30
Wed 7 May 17:30
Wed 4 Jun 17:30
Wed 2 Jul 17:30
Wed 6 Aug 17:30
Wed 3 Sep 17:30
Wed 1 Oct 17:30
Wed 5 Nov 17:30
Wed 3 Dec 17:30
Wed 7 Jan 17:30
Wed 4 Feb 17:30
Wed 3 Mar 17:30
Wed 7 Apr 17:30
Wed 5 May 17:30
Wed 2 Jun 17:30
Wed 7 Jul 17:30
Wed 4 Aug 17:30
Wed 1 Sep 17:30
Wed 6 Oct 17:30
Wed 3 Nov 17:30
Wed 1 Dec 17:30
Wed 5 Jan 17:30
Wed 2 Feb 17:30
Wed 2 Mar 17:30
Wed 6 Apr 17:30
Wed 4 May 17:30
Wed 1 Jun 17:30
Wed 6 Jul 17:30
Wed 3 Aug 17:30
Wed 7 Sep 17:30
Wed 5 Oct 17:30
Wed 2 Nov 17:30
Wed 7 Dec 17:30
Wed 4 Jan 17:30
Wed 1 Feb 17:30
Wed 1 Mar 17:30
Wed 5 Apr 17:30
Wed 3 May 17:30
Wed 7 Jun 17:30
Wed 5 Jul 17:30
Wed 2 Aug 17:30
Wed 6 Sep 17:30
Wed 4 Oct 17:30
Wed 1 Nov 17:30
Wed 6 Dec 17:30
Wed 3 Jan 17:30
Wed 7 Feb 17:30
Wed 7 Mar 17:30
Wed 4 Apr 17:30
Wed 2 May 17:30
Wed 6 Jun 17:30
Wed 4 Jul 17:30
Wed 1 Aug 17:30
Wed 5 Sep 17:30
Wed 3 Oct 17:30
Wed 7 Nov 17:30
Wed 5 Dec 17:30
Wed 2 Jan 17:30
Wed 6 Feb 17:30
Wed 5 Mar 17:30
Wed 2 Apr 17:30
Wed 7 May 17:30
Wed 4 Jun 17:30
Wed 2 Jul 17:30
Wed 6 Aug 17:30
Wed 3 Sep 17:30
Wed 1 Oct 17:30
Wed 5 Nov 17:30
Wed 3 Dec 17:30
Wed 7 Jan 17:30
Wed 4 Feb 17:30
Wed 4 Mar 17:30
Wed 1 Apr 17:30
Wed 6 May 17:30
Wed 3 Jun 17:30
Wed 1 Jul 17:30
Wed 5 Aug 17:30
Wed 2 Sep 17:30
Wed 7 Oct 17:30
Wed 4 Nov 17:30
Wed 2 Dec 17:30
Wed 6 Jan 17:30
Wed 3 Feb 17:30
Wed 3 Mar 17:30
Wed 7 Apr 17:30
Wed 5 May 17:30
Wed 2 Jun 17:30
Wed 7 Jul 17:30
Wed 4 Aug 17:30
Wed 1 Sep 17:30
Wed 6 Oct 17:30
Wed 3 Nov 17:30
Wed 1 Dec 17:30
Wed 5 Jan 17:30
Wed 2 Feb 17:30
Wed 2 Mar 17:30
Wed 6 Apr 17:30
Wed 4 May 17:30
Wed 1 Jun 17:30
Wed 6 Jul 17:30
Wed 3 Aug 17:30
Wed 7 Sep 17:30
Wed 5 Oct 17:30
Wed 2 Nov 17:30
Wed 7 Dec 17:30
Wed 4 Jan 17:30
Wed 1 Feb 17:30
Wed 7 Mar 17:30
Wed 4 Apr 17:30
Wed 2 May 17:30
Wed 6 Jun 17:30
Wed 4 Jul 17:30
Wed 1 Aug 17:30
Wed 5 Sep 17:30
Wed 3 Oct 17:30
Wed 7 Nov 17:30
Wed 5 Dec 17:30
Wed 2 Jan 17:30
Wed 6 Feb 17:30
Wed 6 Mar 17:30
Wed 3 Apr 17:30
Wed 1 May 17:30
Wed 5 Jun 17:30
Wed 3 Jul 17:30
Wed 7 Aug 17:30
Wed 4 Sep 17:30
Wed 2 Oct 17:30
Wed 6 Nov 17:30
Wed 4 Dec 17:30
Wed 1 Jan 17:30
Wed 5 Feb 17:30
Wed 5 Mar 17:30
Wed 2 Apr 17:30
Wed 7 May 17:30
Wed 4 Jun 17:30
Wed 2 Jul 17:30
Wed 6 Aug 17:30
Wed 3 Sep 17:30
Wed 1 Oct 17:30
Wed 5 Nov 17:30
Wed 3 Dec 17:30
Wed 7 Jan 17:30
Wed 4 Feb 17:30
Wed 4 Mar 17:30
Wed 1 Apr 17:30
Wed 6 May 17:30
Wed 3 Jun 17:30
Wed 1 Jul 17:30
Wed 5 Aug 17:30
Wed 2 Sep 17:30
Wed 7 Oct 17:30
Wed 4 Nov 17:30
Wed 2 Dec 17:30
Wed 6 Jan 17:30
Wed 3 Feb 17:30
Wed 2 Mar 17:30
Wed 6 Apr 17:30
Wed 4 May 17:30
Wed 1 Jun 17:30
Wed 6 Jul 17:30
Wed 3 Aug 17:30
Wed 7 Sep 17:30
Wed 5 Oct 17:30
Wed 2 Nov 17:30
Wed 7 Dec 17:30
Wed 4 Jan 17:30
Wed 1 Feb 17:30
Wed 1 Mar 17:30
Wed 5 Apr 17:30
Wed 3 May 17:30
Wed 7 Jun 17:30
Wed 5 Jul 17:30
Wed 2 Aug 17:30
Wed 6 Sep 17:30
Wed 4 Oct 17:30
Wed 1 Nov 17:30
Wed 6 Dec 17:30
Wed 3 Jan 17:30
Wed 7 Feb 17:30
Wed 7 Mar 17:30
Wed 4 Apr 17:30
Wed 2 May 17:30
Wed 6 Jun 17:30
Wed 4 Jul 17:30
Wed 1 Aug 17:30
Wed 5 Sep 17:30
Wed 3 Oct 17:30
Wed 7 Nov 17:30
Wed 5 Dec 17:30
Wed 2 Jan 17:30
Wed 6 Feb 17:30
Wed 6 Mar 17:30
Wed 3 Apr 17:30
Wed 1 May 17:30
Wed 5 Jun 17:30
Wed 3 Jul 17:30
Wed 7 Aug 17:30
Wed 4 Sep 17:30
Wed 2 Oct 17:30
Wed 6 Nov 17:30
Wed 4 Dec 17:30
Wed 1 Jan 17:30
Wed 5 Feb 17:30
Wed 4 Mar 17:30
Wed 1 Apr 17:30
Wed 6 May 17:30
Wed 3 Jun 17:30
Wed 1 Jul 17:30
Wed 5 Aug 17:30
Wed 2 Sep 17:30
Wed 7 Oct 17:30
Wed 4 Nov 17:30
Wed 2 Dec 17:30
Wed 6 Jan 17:30
Wed 3 Feb 17:30
Wed 3 Mar 17:30
Wed 7 Apr 17:30
Wed 5 May 17:30
Wed 2 Jun 17:30
Wed 7 Jul 17:30
Wed 4 Aug 17:30
Wed 1 Sep 17:30
Wed 6 Oct 17:30
Wed 3 Nov 17:30
Wed 1 Dec 17:30
Wed 5 Jan 17:30
Wed 2 Feb 17:30
Wed 2 Mar 17:30
Wed 6 Apr 17:30
Wed 4 May 17:30
Wed 1 Jun 17:30
Wed 6 Jul 17:30
Wed 3 Aug 17:30
Wed 7 Sep 17:30
Wed 5 Oct 17:30
Wed 2 Nov 17:30
Wed 7 Dec 17:30
Special: 
1
Type: 
service
Admission: 

Breathing Space

Location: 
St. Augustine's Church, Richmond Rd, CB4 3PS

This is an ecumenical Prayer group for the churches at Castle that will help us deepen our prayer lives and come closer to God in Quiet Reflection and Prayer. We will meet monthly in each church in rotation. We hope that the timing will enable those at work to drop in on their way home.

Date: 
Wed 2 Oct 17:30
Special: 
1
Type: 
other

St Luke's Knitting Group

Location: 
St. Luke's Church, Victoria Road, Cambridge, CB4 3DZ

Knit & chat! A group that meets monthly on the First Wednesday of the month. Come to knit your own items, or to make give away knits. We have an exciting new project to support The Ambulance Service.

All are welcome, (whatever your skill level) wool and pattern are supplied. If you can't knit just come along to learn, or to enjoy the company. Donations of wool are very welcome.

Come in via the porch door on Victoria Road.

Date: 
Wed 2 Oct 14:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
other
Admission: 

Friends of Ascension Burial Ground Working Party

Location: 
Ascension Burial Ground, All Souls Lane, off Huntingdon Road, CB3 0DT

This monthly working party meets at the Burial Ground (off Huntingdon Road) to clear graves, working under the guidance of Rod Ailes for a couple of hours. Please bring gloves (if you have them) and stout shoes are essential, secateurs, loppers and any garden waste sacks very desirable if you have them. It can also be thirsty work, so do bring a drink as well.

This final meeting of the year will be followed by mulled wine and mince pies. All are welcome to come.

Date: 
Sat 7 Dec 10:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
other
Admission: 

Pages

Subscribe to Church at Castle RSS