Masterpieces through Time: Famous and Eternal Music

St. Giles' Church, Castle St., Cambridge CB3 0AQ

Cambridge Performers String Ensemble with Soloists perform:
* Vivaldi Summer violin Concerto - Solo violin and strings- Soloist Veronique Rocka.
* Barber -Adagio for strings -Unique and much loved worldwide.
* Bach - movements from Suite No 2 in B minor for flute and strings- Solo flute -Laura Gerrish.
* Schubert - Piano Trio Opus 100 - Andante con moto
* Bach Prelude, Suite No 1 for Solo cello - Soloist Michael George.
* Handel/ Halverson - Passacaglia for violin and cello - Soloists Selina Chan and Michael George
* Piazzolla - Tango Oblivion - Piano Trio
Also includes other pieces chosen for their unique appeal over time - 2 cello favourites, a piano solo and a short narration about the Vivaldi and Barber.
Tickets - £8.00 - reserve by email or phone- See Posters and leaflets for information or contact 07564 418260 email Organizer, or on the door.