Journeying to the Cross-contact us for online materials

Location: 
St Augustine's Church, Richmond Road, Cambridge CB4 3PS

This is a weekly Lent study held at St Augustine's for the whole parish. Refreshments will be available.

We will focus on the Stations of the Cross contemplatively, in the style of lectio divina. Materials will be provided. All are welcome for all sessions or as many as they can attend.

Date: 
Repeats every week 6 times.
Mon 2 Mar 12:30 to 14:00
Mon 9 Mar 12:30 to 14:00
Mon 16 Mar 12:30 to 14:00
Mon 23 Mar 12:30 to 14:00
Mon 30 Mar 12:30 to 14:00
Mon 6 Apr 12:30 to 14:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
other

Open Bible Discussion Group

Location: 
tbc

The Open Bible discussion group meets on alternate Thursdays from 6 to 7:15 in the Aldersgate Room at Castle Street Methodist Church*.
We are non-denominational and invite everyone who wishes to read the Bible to support our faith, and (guided by published study materials) to see what it has to say about our lives today. Refreshments are available at the start.

* For further information and to check the venue, please contact Patricia McGuire (01223) 313516.

Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, August, October, November, December on the fourth Thursday until Sat Dec 31 2022.
Thu 27 Feb 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 26 Mar 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 23 Apr 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 28 May 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 25 Jun 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 23 Jul 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 27 Aug 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 22 Oct 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 26 Nov 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 24 Dec 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 28 Jan 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 25 Feb 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 25 Mar 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 22 Apr 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 27 May 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 24 Jun 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 22 Jul 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 26 Aug 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 28 Oct 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 25 Nov 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 23 Dec 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 27 Jan 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 24 Feb 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 24 Mar 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 28 Apr 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 26 May 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 23 Jun 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 28 Jul 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 25 Aug 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 27 Oct 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 24 Nov 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 22 Dec 18:00 to 19:15
Special: 
1
Type: 
service
Admission: 

Open Bible Discussion Group

Location: 
tbc

The Open Bible discussion group meets on alternate Thursdays from 6 to 7:15 in the Aldersgate Room at Castle Street Methodist Church*. We are non-denominational and invite everyone who wishes to read the Bible to support our faith, and (guided by published study materials) to see what it has to say about our lives today. Refreshments are available at the start.
*For further information and to check the venue please contact Patricia McGuire (01223) 313516.

Date: 
Repeats every month on February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November, December on the second Thursday until Sat Dec 31 2022.
Thu 13 Feb 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 12 Mar 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 9 Apr 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 14 May 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 11 Jun 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 9 Jul 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 13 Aug 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 10 Sep 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 8 Oct 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 12 Nov 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 10 Dec 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 11 Feb 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 11 Mar 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 8 Apr 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 13 May 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 10 Jun 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 8 Jul 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 12 Aug 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 9 Sep 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 14 Oct 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 11 Nov 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 9 Dec 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 10 Feb 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 10 Mar 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 14 Apr 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 12 May 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 9 Jun 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 14 Jul 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 11 Aug 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 8 Sep 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 13 Oct 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 10 Nov 18:00 to 19:15
Thu 8 Dec 18:00 to 19:15
Special: 
1
Type: 
service

Community Sunday Lunch

Location: 
St. Augustine's Church, Richmond Rd, CB4 3PS

All are welcome to share a delicious, freshly cooked Sunday lunch and friendly company. Normally this takes place on the first Sunday of each month. Please telephone Richard on 01223 364929 or the Parish Office on 01223 315000 if you wish to book a place. Cost of the lunch is £4.50 per head.

Date: 
Sun 1 Mar 13:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
other
Admission: 

St Giles' Charity Bake Sale

Location: 
St. Giles' Church, Castle Street, Cambridge, CB3 0AQ

We will be selling delicious home-baked cakes, biscuits, tray bakes, jams and chutneys at St Giles Gate ( inside if wet ) on the first Saturday of the month, (except in winter months and September)
We raise money for four charities. All money taken is shared between:

Date: 
Repeats every month on the first Saturday 8 times except Sat Apr 04 2020, Sat Sep 05 2020.
Sat 7 Mar 10:30 to 12:30
Sat 2 May 10:30 to 12:30
Sat 6 Jun 10:30 to 12:30
Sat 4 Jul 10:30 to 12:30
Sat 1 Aug 10:30 to 12:30
Sat 3 Oct 10:30 to 12:30
Sat 7 Nov 10:30 to 12:30
Sat 5 Dec 10:30 to 12:30
Special: 
1
Type: 
service

Ash Wednesday Service

Location: 
St. Luke's Church, Victoria Road, Cambridge, CB4 3DZ

All are welcome at this service of Holy Communion with imposition of ashes to mark the beginning of Lent.

Date: 
Wed 26 Feb 09:30
Special: 
1
Type: 
other
Admission: 

Ash Wednesday Evening Service

Location: 
St Peter's, Castle Street, Cambridge, CB3 0AJ

All are welcome at this candlelit service of Holy Communion with imposition of ashes to mark the beginning of Lent.
Please dress warmly as there is no heating in St Peter's

Date: 
Wed 26 Feb 18:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
other

St Luke's Knitting Group

Location: 
St. Luke's Church, Victoria Road, Cambridge, CB4 3DZ

Knit & chat! A group that meets monthly on the First Tuesday of the month (NB the change of day) Come to knit your own items, or to make give away knits. We have an exciting new project to support The Ambulance Service. There will be refreshments.

All are welcome, (whatever your skill level) wool and pattern are supplied. If you can't knit just come along to learn, or to enjoy the company. Donations of wool, especially chunky wool, are very welcome.

Come in via the porch door on Victoria Road.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the first Tuesday until Wed Dec 31 2025.
Tue 4 Feb 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 3 Mar 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 7 Apr 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 5 May 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 2 Jun 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 7 Jul 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 4 Aug 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 1 Sep 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 6 Oct 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 3 Nov 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 1 Dec 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 5 Jan 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 2 Feb 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 2 Mar 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 6 Apr 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 4 May 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 1 Jun 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 6 Jul 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 3 Aug 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 7 Sep 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 5 Oct 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 2 Nov 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 7 Dec 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 4 Jan 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 1 Feb 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 1 Mar 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 5 Apr 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 3 May 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 7 Jun 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 5 Jul 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 2 Aug 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 6 Sep 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 4 Oct 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 1 Nov 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 6 Dec 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 3 Jan 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 7 Feb 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 7 Mar 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 4 Apr 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 2 May 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 6 Jun 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 4 Jul 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 1 Aug 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 5 Sep 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 3 Oct 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 7 Nov 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 5 Dec 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 2 Jan 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 6 Feb 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 5 Mar 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 2 Apr 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 7 May 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 4 Jun 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 2 Jul 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 6 Aug 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 3 Sep 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 1 Oct 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 5 Nov 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 3 Dec 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 7 Jan 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 4 Feb 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 4 Mar 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 1 Apr 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 6 May 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 3 Jun 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 1 Jul 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 5 Aug 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 2 Sep 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 7 Oct 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 4 Nov 14:00 to 16:00
Tue 2 Dec 14:00 to 16:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
service
Admission: 

Save Castle Mound-Public Meeting

Location: 
St. Augustine's Church, Richmond Rd, CB4 3PS

Come and find out how Castle Ward Labour councillors are working with others to protect Castle Mound as a 'community green space'. Planned speakers include county officers, archaeologists and a legal expert.
This is an open public meeting for Cambridge residents who value the Mound as a public asset they do not want to lose, following the decision by the County Council to lease the Shire Hall and associated buildings for private development.

Date: 
Wed 29 Jan 19:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
other
Admission: 

A Community Remembers: Histon Road CANCELLED

Location: 
St. Augustine's Church, Richmond Rd, CB4 3PS

An exhibition of photographs by Faruk Kara with recorded memories from local residents. Come and enjoy the culmination of a programme of events recalling memories of Histon Road and our neighbourhood over the last 50 years. More details later.
At the time of this exhibition Histon Road will be closed as it undergoes radical changes as part of the Greater Cambridge project.

Date: 
Repeats every day 3 times.
Sat 18 Apr 12:00 to 17:00
Sun 19 Apr 12:00 to 17:00
Mon 20 Apr 12:00 to 17:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
other

Pages

Subscribe to Church at Castle RSS