Whiteacre Rhapsody - Clarinet Quartet

Location: 
St. Giles' Church, Castle St., Cambridge CB3 0AQ

A concert by the Whiteacre Clarinet Quartet in the beautiful, candlelit surroundings of St. Giles' Church. This will take place as part of the 2016 Christmas Tree Festival, so you can also enjoy the sight and scent of 32 beautifully decorated, real Christmas trees twinkling with lights.
Phyllis Champion, Peter Fisher, Martin Kemp and Amelia Oldfield

Date: 
Thu 1 Dec 19:30
Special: 
1
Type: 
other

Scandinavian Advent Wreath Making Workshop

Location: 
St. Giles' Church, Castle St., Cambridge CB3 0AQ

Again this year Mette and Charlotte, our Danish experts, will help us start the Advent time with the Danish tradition of binding your own advent wreath. In Denmark you use this wreath indoors for counting down to Christmas with four candles, but you can also come to this workshop to make a festive and welcoming wreath for your front door.

Date: 
Sat 26 Nov 13:00 to 17:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
other

Christmas Mini Market

Location: 
St. Giles' Church, Castle St., Cambridge CB3 0AQ

Come and buy seasonal gifts, crafts, home-bakes and produce in the beautiful setting of the Christmas Tree Festival. Apart from the stalls, the church will be full of beautifully decorated, real Christmas trees twinkling with lights.

Date: 
Sat 26 Nov 10:00 to 16:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
other

Carol Singing around the houses

Location: 
King's Court, Huntingdon Road, Cambridge

Meet at the Traveller's Rest pub at 7.15 pm and then we will cross the road for some carol singing around the King's Court development. These are three roads on the other side of Huntingdon Road: Lawrence Weaver Road, Yeoman Drive and Burlton Road (see map below)

Date: 
Sat 17 Dec 19:15
Special: 
1
Type: 
other

Christingle Carol Service

Location: 
St. Luke's Church, Victoria Road, Cambridge CB4 3DZ

This is a joyful event for people of all ages. Come at 4.30 pm if you would like to make a christingle. There will be seasonal refreshments following the carol service.

Date: 
Sun 18 Dec 17:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
other

Act of Remembrance

Location: 
Histon Road Cemetery

There will be an act of remembrance to remember all who have died in war, and especially on this day to think of those with memorials in Histon Road Cemetery, who died at war.

Date: 
Fri 11 Nov 10:45
Special: 
1
Type: 
other

Morning Prayer at St. Peter's

Location: 
St. Peter's Church, Castle Street, Cambridge, CB3 0AJ

Everyone is welcome at this short service (20 minutes). Please dress warmly as St. Peter's Church is unheated. Access is via the wooden footbridge at the junction of St. Peter's Street and Castle Hill.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Wednesday and every Thursday 50 times except Mon Dec 26 2016, Mon Jan 02 2017, Wed Jan 04 2017, Thu Jan 05 2017, Mon Jan 09 2017, Wed Jan 11 2017, Thu Jan 12 2017.
Mon 31 Oct 07:30
Wed 2 Nov 07:30
Thu 3 Nov 07:30
Mon 7 Nov 07:30
Wed 9 Nov 07:30
Thu 10 Nov 07:30
Mon 14 Nov 07:30
Wed 16 Nov 07:30
Thu 17 Nov 07:30
Mon 21 Nov 07:30
Wed 23 Nov 07:30
Thu 24 Nov 07:30
Mon 28 Nov 07:30
Wed 30 Nov 07:30
Thu 1 Dec 07:30
Mon 5 Dec 07:30
Wed 7 Dec 07:30
Thu 8 Dec 07:30
Mon 12 Dec 07:30
Wed 14 Dec 07:30
Thu 15 Dec 07:30
Mon 19 Dec 07:30
Wed 21 Dec 07:30
Thu 22 Dec 07:30
Wed 28 Dec 07:30
Thu 29 Dec 07:30
Mon 16 Jan 07:30
Wed 18 Jan 07:30
Thu 19 Jan 07:30
Mon 23 Jan 07:30
Wed 25 Jan 07:30
Thu 26 Jan 07:30
Mon 30 Jan 07:30
Wed 1 Feb 07:30
Thu 2 Feb 07:30
Mon 6 Feb 07:30
Wed 8 Feb 07:30
Thu 9 Feb 07:30
Mon 13 Feb 07:30
Wed 15 Feb 07:30
Thu 16 Feb 07:30
Mon 20 Feb 07:30
Wed 22 Feb 07:30
Thu 23 Feb 07:30
Mon 27 Feb 07:30
Wed 1 Mar 07:30
Thu 2 Mar 07:30
Mon 6 Mar 07:30
Wed 8 Mar 07:30
Thu 9 Mar 07:30
Special: 
1
Type: 
service

Compline at St. Peter's

Location: 
St. Peter's Church, Castle Street, Cambridge, CB3 0AJ

Everyone is welcome to this short (20 minutes) evening service. Please dress warmly as St. Peter's Church is unheated. Access is via the wooden footbridge at the junction of St. Peter's Street and Castle Hill. You are also advised to bring a torch to light your way.

Date: 
Repeats every week 40 times except Mon Dec 26 2016, Mon Jan 02 2017, Mon Jan 09 2017, Mon Aug 07 2017, Mon Aug 14 2017, Mon Aug 21 2017, Mon Aug 28 2017, Mon Sep 04 2017, Mon Sep 11 2017, Mon Sep 18 2017, Mon Sep 25 2017.
Mon 31 Oct 18:00
Mon 7 Nov 18:00
Mon 14 Nov 18:00
Mon 21 Nov 18:00
Mon 28 Nov 18:00
Mon 5 Dec 18:00
Mon 12 Dec 18:00
Mon 19 Dec 18:00
Mon 16 Jan 18:00
Mon 23 Jan 18:00
Mon 30 Jan 18:00
Mon 6 Feb 18:00
Mon 13 Feb 18:00
Mon 20 Feb 18:00
Mon 27 Feb 18:00
Mon 6 Mar 18:00
Mon 13 Mar 18:00
Mon 20 Mar 18:00
Mon 27 Mar 18:00
Mon 3 Apr 18:00
Mon 10 Apr 18:00
Mon 17 Apr 18:00
Mon 24 Apr 18:00
Mon 1 May 18:00
Mon 8 May 18:00
Mon 15 May 18:00
Mon 22 May 18:00
Mon 29 May 18:00
Mon 5 Jun 18:00
Mon 12 Jun 18:00
Mon 19 Jun 18:00
Mon 26 Jun 18:00
Mon 3 Jul 18:00
Mon 10 Jul 18:00
Mon 17 Jul 18:00
Mon 24 Jul 18:00
Mon 31 Jul 18:00
Mon 2 Oct 18:00
Mon 9 Oct 18:00
Mon 16 Oct 18:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
service

Iona Service

Location: 
St. Luke's Church, Victoria Road, Cambridge CB4 3DZ

Iona services are held on the first and third Sundays of the month.

Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November, December on the third Sunday until Sat Dec 31 2050 except Sun Dec 18 2016, Sun Jan 15 2017.
Sun 17 Jan 19:00
Sun 21 Feb 19:00
Sun 20 Mar 19:00
Sun 17 Apr 19:00
Sun 15 May 19:00
Sun 19 Jun 19:00
Sun 17 Jul 19:00
Sun 18 Sep 19:00
Sun 16 Oct 19:00
Sun 20 Nov 19:00
Sun 19 Feb 19:00
Sun 19 Mar 19:00
Sun 16 Apr 19:00
Sun 21 May 19:00
Sun 18 Jun 19:00
Sun 16 Jul 19:00
Sun 17 Sep 19:00
Sun 15 Oct 19:00
Sun 19 Nov 19:00
Sun 17 Dec 19:00
Sun 21 Jan 19:00
Sun 18 Feb 19:00
Sun 18 Mar 19:00
Sun 15 Apr 19:00
Sun 20 May 19:00
Sun 17 Jun 19:00
Sun 15 Jul 19:00
Sun 16 Sep 19:00
Sun 21 Oct 19:00
Sun 18 Nov 19:00
Sun 16 Dec 19:00
Sun 20 Jan 19:00
Sun 17 Feb 19:00
Sun 17 Mar 19:00
Sun 21 Apr 19:00
Sun 19 May 19:00
Sun 16 Jun 19:00
Sun 21 Jul 19:00
Sun 15 Sep 19:00
Sun 20 Oct 19:00
Sun 17 Nov 19:00
Sun 15 Dec 19:00
Sun 19 Jan 19:00
Sun 16 Feb 19:00
Sun 15 Mar 19:00
Sun 19 Apr 19:00
Sun 17 May 19:00
Sun 21 Jun 19:00
Sun 19 Jul 19:00
Sun 20 Sep 19:00
Sun 18 Oct 19:00
Sun 15 Nov 19:00
Sun 20 Dec 19:00
Sun 17 Jan 19:00
Sun 21 Feb 19:00
Sun 21 Mar 19:00
Sun 18 Apr 19:00
Sun 16 May 19:00
Sun 20 Jun 19:00
Sun 18 Jul 19:00
Sun 19 Sep 19:00
Sun 17 Oct 19:00
Sun 21 Nov 19:00
Sun 19 Dec 19:00
Sun 16 Jan 19:00
Sun 20 Feb 19:00
Sun 20 Mar 19:00
Sun 17 Apr 19:00
Sun 15 May 19:00
Sun 19 Jun 19:00
Sun 17 Jul 19:00
Sun 18 Sep 19:00
Sun 16 Oct 19:00
Sun 20 Nov 19:00
Sun 18 Dec 19:00
Sun 15 Jan 19:00
Sun 19 Feb 19:00
Sun 19 Mar 19:00
Sun 16 Apr 19:00
Sun 21 May 19:00
Sun 18 Jun 19:00
Sun 16 Jul 19:00
Sun 17 Sep 19:00
Sun 15 Oct 19:00
Sun 19 Nov 19:00
Sun 17 Dec 19:00
Sun 21 Jan 19:00
Sun 18 Feb 19:00
Sun 17 Mar 19:00
Sun 21 Apr 19:00
Sun 19 May 19:00
Sun 16 Jun 19:00
Sun 21 Jul 19:00
Sun 15 Sep 19:00
Sun 20 Oct 19:00
Sun 17 Nov 19:00
Sun 15 Dec 19:00
Sun 19 Jan 19:00
Sun 16 Feb 19:00
Sun 16 Mar 19:00
Sun 20 Apr 19:00
Sun 18 May 19:00
Sun 15 Jun 19:00
Sun 20 Jul 19:00
Sun 21 Sep 19:00
Sun 19 Oct 19:00
Sun 16 Nov 19:00
Sun 21 Dec 19:00
Sun 18 Jan 19:00
Sun 15 Feb 19:00
Sun 15 Mar 19:00
Sun 19 Apr 19:00
Sun 17 May 19:00
Sun 21 Jun 19:00
Sun 19 Jul 19:00
Sun 20 Sep 19:00
Sun 18 Oct 19:00
Sun 15 Nov 19:00
Sun 20 Dec 19:00
Sun 17 Jan 19:00
Sun 21 Feb 19:00
Sun 21 Mar 19:00
Sun 18 Apr 19:00
Sun 16 May 19:00
Sun 20 Jun 19:00
Sun 18 Jul 19:00
Sun 19 Sep 19:00
Sun 17 Oct 19:00
Sun 21 Nov 19:00
Sun 19 Dec 19:00
Sun 16 Jan 19:00
Sun 20 Feb 19:00
Sun 19 Mar 19:00
Sun 16 Apr 19:00
Sun 21 May 19:00
Sun 18 Jun 19:00
Sun 16 Jul 19:00
Sun 17 Sep 19:00
Sun 15 Oct 19:00
Sun 19 Nov 19:00
Sun 17 Dec 19:00
Sun 21 Jan 19:00
Sun 18 Feb 19:00
Sun 18 Mar 19:00
Sun 15 Apr 19:00
Sun 20 May 19:00
Sun 17 Jun 19:00
Sun 15 Jul 19:00
Sun 16 Sep 19:00
Sun 21 Oct 19:00
Sun 18 Nov 19:00
Sun 16 Dec 19:00
Sun 20 Jan 19:00
Sun 17 Feb 19:00
Sun 17 Mar 19:00
Sun 21 Apr 19:00
Sun 19 May 19:00
Sun 16 Jun 19:00
Sun 21 Jul 19:00
Sun 15 Sep 19:00
Sun 20 Oct 19:00
Sun 17 Nov 19:00
Sun 15 Dec 19:00
Sun 19 Jan 19:00
Sun 16 Feb 19:00
Sun 16 Mar 19:00
Sun 20 Apr 19:00
Sun 18 May 19:00
Sun 15 Jun 19:00
Sun 20 Jul 19:00
Sun 21 Sep 19:00
Sun 19 Oct 19:00
Sun 16 Nov 19:00
Sun 21 Dec 19:00
Sun 18 Jan 19:00
Sun 15 Feb 19:00
Sun 21 Mar 19:00
Sun 18 Apr 19:00
Sun 16 May 19:00
Sun 20 Jun 19:00
Sun 18 Jul 19:00
Sun 19 Sep 19:00
Sun 17 Oct 19:00
Sun 21 Nov 19:00
Sun 19 Dec 19:00
Sun 16 Jan 19:00
Sun 20 Feb 19:00
Sun 20 Mar 19:00
Sun 17 Apr 19:00
Sun 15 May 19:00
Sun 19 Jun 19:00
Sun 17 Jul 19:00
Sun 18 Sep 19:00
Sun 16 Oct 19:00
Sun 20 Nov 19:00
Sun 18 Dec 19:00
Sun 15 Jan 19:00
Sun 19 Feb 19:00
Sun 19 Mar 19:00
Sun 16 Apr 19:00
Sun 21 May 19:00
Sun 18 Jun 19:00
Sun 16 Jul 19:00
Sun 17 Sep 19:00
Sun 15 Oct 19:00
Sun 19 Nov 19:00
Sun 17 Dec 19:00
Sun 21 Jan 19:00
Sun 18 Feb 19:00
Sun 18 Mar 19:00
Sun 15 Apr 19:00
Sun 20 May 19:00
Sun 17 Jun 19:00
Sun 15 Jul 19:00
Sun 16 Sep 19:00
Sun 21 Oct 19:00
Sun 18 Nov 19:00
Sun 16 Dec 19:00
Sun 20 Jan 19:00
Sun 17 Feb 19:00
Sun 16 Mar 19:00
Sun 20 Apr 19:00
Sun 18 May 19:00
Sun 15 Jun 19:00
Sun 20 Jul 19:00
Sun 21 Sep 19:00
Sun 19 Oct 19:00
Sun 16 Nov 19:00
Sun 21 Dec 19:00
Sun 18 Jan 19:00
Sun 15 Feb 19:00
Sun 15 Mar 19:00
Sun 19 Apr 19:00
Sun 17 May 19:00
Sun 21 Jun 19:00
Sun 19 Jul 19:00
Sun 20 Sep 19:00
Sun 18 Oct 19:00
Sun 15 Nov 19:00
Sun 20 Dec 19:00
Sun 17 Jan 19:00
Sun 21 Feb 19:00
Sun 21 Mar 19:00
Sun 18 Apr 19:00
Sun 16 May 19:00
Sun 20 Jun 19:00
Sun 18 Jul 19:00
Sun 19 Sep 19:00
Sun 17 Oct 19:00
Sun 21 Nov 19:00
Sun 19 Dec 19:00
Sun 16 Jan 19:00
Sun 20 Feb 19:00
Sun 20 Mar 19:00
Sun 17 Apr 19:00
Sun 15 May 19:00
Sun 19 Jun 19:00
Sun 17 Jul 19:00
Sun 18 Sep 19:00
Sun 16 Oct 19:00
Sun 20 Nov 19:00
Sun 18 Dec 19:00
Sun 15 Jan 19:00
Sun 19 Feb 19:00
Sun 18 Mar 19:00
Sun 15 Apr 19:00
Sun 20 May 19:00
Sun 17 Jun 19:00
Sun 15 Jul 19:00
Sun 16 Sep 19:00
Sun 21 Oct 19:00
Sun 18 Nov 19:00
Sun 16 Dec 19:00
Sun 20 Jan 19:00
Sun 17 Feb 19:00
Sun 17 Mar 19:00
Sun 21 Apr 19:00
Sun 19 May 19:00
Sun 16 Jun 19:00
Sun 21 Jul 19:00
Sun 15 Sep 19:00
Sun 20 Oct 19:00
Sun 17 Nov 19:00
Sun 15 Dec 19:00
Sun 19 Jan 19:00
Sun 16 Feb 19:00
Sun 16 Mar 19:00
Sun 20 Apr 19:00
Sun 18 May 19:00
Sun 15 Jun 19:00
Sun 20 Jul 19:00
Sun 21 Sep 19:00
Sun 19 Oct 19:00
Sun 16 Nov 19:00
Sun 21 Dec 19:00
Sun 18 Jan 19:00
Sun 15 Feb 19:00
Sun 15 Mar 19:00
Sun 19 Apr 19:00
Sun 17 May 19:00
Sun 21 Jun 19:00
Sun 19 Jul 19:00
Sun 20 Sep 19:00
Sun 18 Oct 19:00
Sun 15 Nov 19:00
Sun 20 Dec 19:00
Sun 17 Jan 19:00
Sun 21 Feb 19:00
Sun 20 Mar 19:00
Sun 17 Apr 19:00
Sun 15 May 19:00
Sun 19 Jun 19:00
Sun 17 Jul 19:00
Sun 18 Sep 19:00
Sun 16 Oct 19:00
Sun 20 Nov 19:00
Sun 18 Dec 19:00
Sun 15 Jan 19:00
Sun 19 Feb 19:00
Sun 19 Mar 19:00
Sun 16 Apr 19:00
Sun 21 May 19:00
Sun 18 Jun 19:00
Sun 16 Jul 19:00
Sun 17 Sep 19:00
Sun 15 Oct 19:00
Sun 19 Nov 19:00
Sun 17 Dec 19:00
Sun 21 Jan 19:00
Sun 18 Feb 19:00
Sun 18 Mar 19:00
Sun 15 Apr 19:00
Sun 20 May 19:00
Sun 17 Jun 19:00
Sun 15 Jul 19:00
Sun 16 Sep 19:00
Sun 21 Oct 19:00
Sun 18 Nov 19:00
Sun 16 Dec 19:00
Sun 20 Jan 19:00
Sun 17 Feb 19:00
Sun 17 Mar 19:00
Sun 21 Apr 19:00
Sun 19 May 19:00
Sun 16 Jun 19:00
Sun 21 Jul 19:00
Sun 15 Sep 19:00
Sun 20 Oct 19:00
Sun 17 Nov 19:00
Sun 15 Dec 19:00
Sun 19 Jan 19:00
Sun 16 Feb 19:00
Sun 15 Mar 19:00
Sun 19 Apr 19:00
Sun 17 May 19:00
Sun 21 Jun 19:00
Sun 19 Jul 19:00
Sun 20 Sep 19:00
Sun 18 Oct 19:00
Sun 15 Nov 19:00
Sun 20 Dec 19:00
Sun 17 Jan 19:00
Sun 21 Feb 19:00
Sun 21 Mar 19:00
Sun 18 Apr 19:00
Sun 16 May 19:00
Sun 20 Jun 19:00
Sun 18 Jul 19:00
Sun 19 Sep 19:00
Sun 17 Oct 19:00
Sun 21 Nov 19:00
Sun 19 Dec 19:00
Sun 16 Jan 19:00
Sun 20 Feb 19:00
Sun 20 Mar 19:00
Sun 17 Apr 19:00
Sun 15 May 19:00
Sun 19 Jun 19:00
Sun 17 Jul 19:00
Sun 18 Sep 19:00
Sun 16 Oct 19:00
Sun 20 Nov 19:00
Sun 18 Dec 19:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
service

A Time to Remember - Ecumenical Service

Location: 
St. Luke's Church, Victoria Road, Cambridge CB4 3DZ

This is an ecumenical service of thanksgiving for and remembrance of those we love but see no more. All who would like space and time to remember a loved one are very welcome to the service and the afternoon tea that follows.

Date: 
Sun 30 Oct 15:00
Special: 
1
Type: 
other

Pages

Subscribe to Church at Castle RSS