Cockleshell Heroes and Heroines - Ecumenical Pilgrimage Walk to Ely

David Wilson, Chair of the Mission Action Plan Committee, writes...

[img_assist|nid=448|title=|desc=|link=none|align=left|width=100|height=88]To mark Ely Cathedral’s 900th anniversary, the Parish of the Ascension held an Ecumenical Pilgrimage Walk from Cambridge to Ely on Saturday 18th July – a mercifully dry and mostly sunny day, sandwiched between days of summer cloudbursts.

Creating Space

Location: 
38 High Street, Lode

This month the exploration of personal prayer and meditation is at 38 High Street, Lode. All are welcome.

Date: 
Sat 22 Aug 10:00 to 12:00
Special: 
0
Type: 
other

Open Afternoon

Location: 
St. Luke's Rectory, 2 Stretten Avenue

Pop in for a cup of tea, view the holy hens, talk to the Rector (or other members of the ministry team) about anything (not necessarily chickens!). Everyone is welcome.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Oct 20 2009 except Tue Sep 22 2009.
Tue 22 Sep 14:30 to 16:30
Tue 29 Sep 14:30 to 16:30
Tue 6 Oct 14:30 to 16:30
Tue 13 Oct 14:30 to 16:30
Tue 20 Oct 14:30 to 16:30
Special: 
0
Type: 
other

Afternoon Tea

Location: 
38 High Street, Lode

All are warmly invited to an afternoon tea party, held to raise funds for Christ Church Hambantota and Milton Children's Hospice. This is a chance to treat yourself to a slap-up old-fashioned afternoon tea and to help us to continue our support for one of St. Giles' overseas partners and a local organisation that benefits seriously sick children and their families. £3.50 each.

Date: 
Sun 16 Aug 15:00 to 17:00
Special: 
0
Type: 
other

Pages

Subscribe to Church at Castle RSS