The Case Against . . . "Christianity is stuck in the past."

Location: 
Castle St. Methodist Church

Castle Street Methodist Church's minister, the Revd Robert Dolman, continues his fortnightly series of talks. All are welcome.
Further stimulating topics in this series are;
"Christianity is negative and keeps people immature."
"There are plenty of good people of other faiths and none."
"I can be spiritual without being religious."

Date: 
Thu 14 May 19:30
Special: 
0
Type: 
other

Ascension Day - Parish Patronal Festival

Location: 
St. Peter's Church garden

The Parish of the Ascension will celebrate its Patronal Festival with an Ascension Day Service in St. Peter's Garden, followed by a reception. The whole event will be in church if it is too wet or cold. All are welcome and we hope to see many of you there.
Please note the change of venue.

Date: 
Thu 21 May 18:30 to 20:30
Special: 
0
Type: 
other

Buskers and Street Performers Festival

Location: 
St Giles' Church garden

Street performers will be using St Giles' Church garden during the Festival on Wednesday 6th, Thursday 7th, Friday 8th and Saturday 9th May. The church will be open to welcome visitors and refreshments will be available during these four days. There will also be a stall selling beautiful handmade textile and paper products from Egypt.

Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat May 09 2009.
Wed 6 May 11:00 to 16:00
Thu 7 May 11:00 to 16:00
Fri 8 May 11:00 to 16:00
Sat 9 May 11:00 to 16:00
Special: 
0
Type: 
other
Admission: 
Free

“Ascension” - an eclectic concert of music from Bach to the Beatles

Location: 
St Giles'

[img_assist|nid=279|title=|desc=|link=none|align=left|width=71|height=100]Internationally renowned violinist Steve Bingham will give a concert including his trademark, eclectic mix of music:
• solo Bach and multi-tracked Telemann and Pachelbel for a baroque touch unaccompanied Piazzolla, alongside traditional and not-so traditional folk music from Scandinavia, Eastern Europe and Ireland
• world premieres of a new looping piece by Derek Paice and a new arrangement of 'All Along The Watchtower' (Bob Dylan) by Phil Toms
• pieces written for Steve by Andrew Keeling and Laurie Dunkin-Wedd,

Date: 
Fri 1 May 19:30
Special: 
0
Type: 
other

Morning Prayer

Location: 
St Luke's
Date: 
Repeats every month on the first Tuesday until Thu Dec 01 2011 except Tue May 19 2009, Tue May 26 2009, Tue Jun 09 2009, Tue Jun 16 2009, Tue Jun 23 2009, Tue Jun 30 2009, Tue Jul 07 2009, Tue Jul 21 2009, Tue Jul 28 2009, Tue Aug 04 2009, Tue Aug 11 2009, Tue Aug 18 2009, Tue Aug 25 2009, Tue Sep 08 2009, Tue Sep 15 2009, Tue Sep 22 2009, Tue Oct 06 2009, Tue Oct 13 2009, Tue Oct 20 2009, Tue Oct 27 2009, Tue Nov 10 2009, Tue Nov 17 2009, Tue Nov 24 2009, Tue Dec 08 2009, Tue Dec 22 2009, Tue Jan 05 2010, Tue Jan 19 2010, Tue Jan 26 2010, Tue Mar 09 2010, Tue Mar 16 2010, Tue Mar 23 2010, Tue Mar 30 2010, Tue Apr 06 2010, Tue Apr 20 2010, Tue Apr 27 2010, Tue May 11 2010, Tue May 18 2010, Tue May 25 2010, Tue Jun 01 2010, Sun Jun 13 2010, Tue Jun 15 2010, Tue Jun 22 2010, Tue Jun 29 2010, Tue Jul 13 2010, Tue Jul 20 2010, Tue Jul 27 2010, Tue Aug 03 2010, Tue Aug 02 2011.
Tue 12 May 09:30
Tue 2 Jun 09:30
Tue 1 Sep 09:30
Tue 3 Nov 09:30
Tue 1 Dec 09:30
Tue 2 Feb 09:30
Tue 2 Mar 09:30
Tue 4 May 09:30
Tue 6 Jul 09:30
Tue 7 Sep 09:30
Tue 5 Oct 09:30
Tue 2 Nov 09:30
Tue 7 Dec 09:30
Tue 4 Jan 09:30
Tue 1 Feb 09:30
Tue 1 Mar 09:30
Tue 5 Apr 09:30
Tue 3 May 09:30
Tue 7 Jun 09:30
Tue 5 Jul 09:30
Tue 6 Sep 09:30
Tue 4 Oct 09:30
Tue 1 Nov 09:30
Special: 
0

Pages

Subscribe to Church at Castle RSS