St Augustine's Flower Festival

Location: 
St Augustine's

Friday 22nd May and Saturday 23rd May from 10.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m. and Sunday 24th May from 12.00 to 5.00 p.m. The theme this year is ‘Creation’. Light refreshments and a cake stall will be available throughout the festival. On Saturday 23rd May at 6.00 p.m. Chesterton Community Choir will present a programme of music; African songs, jazz and classical pieces, with the addition of a recorder consort.

Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun May 24 2009.
Fri 22 May 10:00 to 17:00
Sat 23 May 10:00 to 17:00
Sun 24 May 10:00 to 17:00
Special: 
0
Type: 
other

Easter Bonnet Party

Location: 
St Giles'


Come along to St. Giles' Church and have some fun - create an Easter bonnet, take part in the Grand Parade and enjoy a delicious afternoon tea. There will be a prize for the most dazzling bonnet!

Date: 
Tue 21 Apr 14:30 to 16:00
Special: 
0
Type: 
other

Cracking Easter

Location: 
St Luke's

Three days of fun and activities for children 5 to 11 years old, from 10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m. Bring a packed lunch.

Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Apr 08 2009.
Mon 6 Apr 10:00 to 13:00
Tue 7 Apr 10:00 to 13:00
Wed 8 Apr 10:00 to 13:00
Special: 
0
Type: 
other

Pilgrimage to Iona

The Iona Community is based on the Island of Iona, off Mull on the west coast of Scotland. It is an ancient place of pilgrimage associated with St. Columba, whose grave is beside the Abbey. This sacred place of worship was renewed as a centre of pilgrimage during the war years when Rev’d. George McLeod took unemployed men from his Glasgow parish to rebuild the ruins.

Pages

Subscribe to Church at Castle RSS